ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 09-19-2007
Maurits Brandt Maurits Brandt is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Downloads: 24
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 155
Maurits Brandt is on a distinguished road
Default Checking nodeedge status

L.S.

I am wondering if it is possible to check whether a certain edge of an node is open or closed. Example; a transporter enters a node, when the path is blocked it goes in Utilize state until it is freed by the same command which determines its next destination, when it is open on arrival it checks its destination and starts directly with its subtasks. I know I can do it with the use of an extra label, but this might be tricky when a mistake occurs in the sequence of opening and closing.
I have searched in the tree and tried to find something useful in the connections subtree but didn't find the solution.

Maurits
  #2  
Old 09-19-2007
Brenton King's Avatar
Brenton King Brenton King is offline
Flexsim Technical Support
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 5
Thanks: 10
Thanked 41 Times in 15 Posts
Rep Power: 271
Brenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to all
Default

Maurits,

Do you know about the defined variables
(
int toedge = parval(2); //the number of the edge that the traveler is going to next
int fromedge = parval(3); // the number of the edge the traveler came from
)
at the top of the OnArrival/OnContinue triggers of a network node?
  #3  
Old 09-20-2007
Maurits Brandt Maurits Brandt is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Downloads: 24
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 155
Maurits Brandt is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes I know about them and I use them. I use these to block a TE sometimes without the need of communication with the TE. But, in my current model I want to make a TS dependent of the status of the nodeedges, like I said it will work with labels but still I am curious if it is possible to check the status of the edge just like you can check the status of ports etc. I expect it to be somewhere in the nodes but I couldn't find out where.
  #4  
Old 09-20-2007
Cliff King's Avatar
Cliff King Cliff King is offline
Vice President Technical Services
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Utah
Posts: 272
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 14
Thanks: 102
Thanked 304 Times in 110 Posts
Rep Power: 412
Cliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud of
Default Query open/close status of a NetworkNode's edge

treenode curnode = current;
int edgenum = 2;
treenode edgenode = rank(connectionsout(curnode), edgenum);
treenode useropen = rank(edgenode, 1);
if(getnodenum(useropen) == 1)
msg("Note", "Edge number 2 is open");
else
msg("Note", "Edge number 2 is closed");
The Following User Says Thank You to Cliff King For This Useful Post:
Brandon Peterson (10-08-2009)
  #5  
Old 09-15-2008
Enver Burak KORCAK Enver Burak KORCAK is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 145
Enver Burak KORCAK is on a distinguished road
Default

It is a little late to answer but somebody may need this.

This code will return 1 if 1st edge of 10th node is open, 0 if closed.

opready(netnodefromrank(10),1);



All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.