ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Old 02-24-2016
carlo timossi

Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default Problem with Crane dropping off

I'm new in FlexSim and I'm looking for possible solutions about dropping an item off in a specific position of a transporter by the crane. The transporter can carry two flowitems (e.g "tote") which can contain other flowitem (e.g "box").
Is there any example or article regarding this topic? Thanks awfully in advance.
Old 02-25-2016
Axel Kohonen

Downloads: 22

Hi Carlo,

Insert the crane in your model and check out the travel to an object or travel to destination pick list options (green plus sign) on the triggers page of the crane. the above options are available at least for the onLoad and onUnload triggers.

Reading the information about the crane and generally about task executers in the user manual might also be helpful.

Axel
The Following User Says Thank You to Axel Kohonen For This Useful Post:
Sebastian Hemmann (02-25-2016)
Old 02-25-2016
carlo timossi