ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2012
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 682
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default Graphics Card Broken?

Maybe somebody can give me another idea or suggestion. Last week, suddenly, if I opened Flexsim I couldn't pan anymore and if I drag an object in the 3D view is doesn't show up. If I rotate the view or look in the tree I can see that it is in there but not on the position I dropped it on.
If I go to compatibility mode it works fine, so it should be graphics card related. So I tried everything from reinstalling drivers, reinstalling Flexsim, until finally I reinstalled windows 7. But no success, problem stays.

Graphics Card (GTX675M) seems to work fine, run furmark test with no strange behaviour. But considering all the other things I tested it must be broke or something. But maybe somebody else has a good test for the graphics card or another idea where to look for a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2012
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1172
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

The GTX 675M is optimus-enabled. Try creating a graphics profile for FlexSim to force it to use graphics acceleration.

For more info, see Jorge's post here:
http://www.flexsim.com/community/for...ead.php?p=8738

Did the drivers update last week?

Last edited by Phil BoBo; 11-12-2012 at 06:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Steven Hamoen (11-13-2012)
  #3  
Old 11-12-2012
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 216
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default

Steve

I had exactly the same problem as you. If I am right, your computer has 2 graphic cards, the geforce and HD Intel. The problem is because the system some how use HD Intel instead of the Geforce card for Flexsim. You need to re-select the card again or re-install the geforce driver and reassign Flexsim to use Geforce driver again.

Let me know if this works!

David
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to David Chan For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (11-13-2012), Steven Hamoen (11-13-2012)
  #4  
Old 11-13-2012
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 682
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Phil, David,

Thanks a lot, it works!!! (now reinstall my laptop again )
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grafic Card settings Sebastian Hemmann Installation 5 10-14-2012 02:20 AM
Model is Broken Gavin Douglas Q&A 2 10-05-2009 01:39 PM
Grahpic card config qin tian Q&A 1 11-14-2008 04:42 AM
Graphics problems Yaghm Installation 5 09-28-2007 02:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.