ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2012
wildcard wildcard is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bingen on Rhine
Posts: 2
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
wildcard is on a distinguished road
Default put objects in a group automatically by code

I have the following question. Maybe anyone has an idea. (sorry for my bad english).

I have to greate a lot of tables on a resettrigger. And I will put all this tables in a group by code. Later in the simulation I have to delete this group.

So, my idea is, fist I greate a group and everytime I greate a table I will put this table in the group. Please look the following code:

//great a group
treenode t_group = node("/Tools/Groups",model());
nodeinsertinto(t_group);
setnodename(last(t_group), "Tables");
treenode t_tables = node("/Tools/Groups/Tables",model());

//reference to to tabel nr. 1
treenode t_table = node("/Tools/GlobalTables/table_nr_1",model());

//insert table nr.1 in group
nodeinsertinto(t_tables);
nodeadddata(last(t_tables), DATATYPE_NUMBER);
setnodenum(last(t_tables), tonum(t_table)); // here is the problem! not the right code I thing!

My question: What is wrong with the last codeline?

Thanks for your help!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2012
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 767
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

If you want the Groups to conform to the Group structure you'll need to create couplings. I'll post a library with some commands that makes this easy in a few minutes.

Last edited by Jason Lightfoot; 11-06-2012 at 04:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2012
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 767
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

This library installs some user commands. You get compile errors when it loads - that's a quirk you don't need to worry about.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GroupUtils.zip (1.2 KB, 87 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
Esther Bennett (12-20-2012), wildcard (11-07-2012), williamjpinto (11-07-2012)
  #4  
Old 11-07-2012
wildcard wildcard is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bingen on Rhine
Posts: 2
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
wildcard is on a distinguished road
Default

very helpful in Flexsim R 6.0.2 - Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
automatically connecting network nodes Albert Munoz Q&A 1 05-16-2012 12:19 AM
Group Capacity Jason Lightfoot User Development 7 03-24-2011 07:21 PM
Stopping automatically the simulation after set a Timetable or User Event Gleny Rodriguez Q&A 4 03-16-2010 01:04 AM
New LinkedIn Group Bill Nordgren Product Announcements 0 01-21-2010 11:50 AM
Automatically generated global tables Sebastian Dransfeld Gripes and Goodies 1 09-01-2008 12:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.