ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Flexsim Student Forum
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Flexsim Student Forum Forum for discussion for Flexsim Students using the Flexsim Textbook.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2015
Erwin Khoo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default reference to the item in other object(Q)

Hi all,

other than first(), last(), rank(), are there any other ways to refer to the flow item in the object like queue.

thanks,


Erwin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2015
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 143
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hello Erwin,

Prev() and next() are the other commands used to refer to the flow item.Please see the description and Example in the help file.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2015
Erwin Khoo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Sagar,

thank for reply,
ermm.. is there any other ways ?
please advise

thanks


Erwin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2015
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 635
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hi,

every reference to an object can you convert to a number by the command tonum(thing). Then you can store this value for example in a label, a table cell and so on. Whenever you need a reference to this object, wherever the object exists in the model, you convert it back to a node by the command tonode(num value) . You get a reference to the object. The object can be an item, too. But the reference exists even if the item has gone into a sink.

If you store the number in a table you can add further attributes in the table to identify your item reference.

Jörg
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
sagar bolisetti (05-30-2015), Sebastian Hemmann (06-09-2015)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reference to an object inside the objectfocus David Chan Q&A 1 12-08-2013 03:40 AM
Flow item in object in time 0 KelvinHo Q&A 17 04-17-2012 09:12 AM
By value or by reference Shahin Gelareh Q&A 0 03-09-2012 03:22 AM
Reference to Item in Processor from OnBreakDown Trigger Eike Schulz Q&A 1 06-02-2011 02:57 PM
The way to use item label in Combiner object... syseo Q&A 2 05-05-2011 04:25 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.