ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Competitive Comparisons
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Competitive Comparisons An open discussion of Flexsim's strengths and weaknesses compared to competitive products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2011
George Serhan George Serhan is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 49
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 59
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 100
George Serhan is on a distinguished road
Default Sketchup import

Greeting,
I'm trying to import a .skp file into my model. I followed the instruction in the manual to the tee, the problem I'm having is that I don't see any object after I hit OK. I don't have that problem importing images or Acad file into the model. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2011
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1167
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

The Sketchup dll probably failed to register when you installed Flexsim. This thread explains how to fix this issue:

http://www.flexsim.com/community/for...ead.php?t=1572
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
George Serhan (12-19-2011)
  #3  
Old 12-19-2011
George Serhan George Serhan is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 49
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 59
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 100
George Serhan is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks Phil that solved the issue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sketchup color mbaccalaro Q&A 7 04-11-2011 03:54 PM
Sketchup Pro Export Settings Joshua Cole Q&A 7 03-15-2011 10:08 AM
Sketchup driver failure David Chan Installation 7 02-07-2011 09:27 AM
Does Flexsim support Google SketchUp ? qin tian Q&A 10 02-05-2011 12:04 PM
Flexsim doesn't show Sketchup textures Steven Hamoen Q&A 5 12-01-2010 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.