ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Flexsim Student Forum
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Flexsim Student Forum Forum for discussion for Flexsim Students using the Flexsim Textbook.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2015
Ismail Benabicha
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Importing Solidworks Files

Hi,

When i import files that i have created on Solidworks, i have a display problem concerning my item as you can see in the attachment. So, on the simulation the item is floating over the processor and it's not on it.

Any help for this issue would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Greetings,

Ismail.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Flexsim item.jpg
Views:	642
Size:	50.3 KB
ID:	2876  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2015
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 143
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hello ismail,

Convert the file from Solid works into a Format that Flexsim can recognize. After conversion and exporting your file, make sure it is in the correct location and scale so that it will appear inside of your yellow selection box in Flexsim.Please refer in the user manual "shape factors" that explains how to fit your shape into the yellow box.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sagar bolisetti For This Useful Post:
Ismail Benabicha (06-13-2015), Jörg Vogel (06-12-2015), Sebastian Hemmann (06-16-2015)
  #3  
Old 06-12-2015
arunkrmahadeva's Avatar
arunkrmahadeva arunkrmahadeva is offline
CCS, India
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: India
Posts: 71
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 285
Thanked 101 Times in 51 Posts
Rep Power: 137
arunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rougharunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rougharunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rougharunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hello Ismail,

You can use the setloc() command inside the on entry trigger of the processor to adjust the position of the flow item processed by the processor.

Regards,

Arun
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arunkrmahadeva For This Useful Post:
Ismail Benabicha (06-13-2015), Sebastian Hemmann (06-16-2015)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to import Solidworks files Ismail Benabicha Flexsim Student Forum 3 05-19-2015 08:20 AM
Better support for importing 3D shapes Clair A User Development 1 02-20-2014 01:04 PM
Solidworks object Simon Farsah Q&A 13 06-11-2012 08:36 PM
Importing .dxf and shape files as background objects Albert Munoz Q&A 1 07-22-2011 12:19 AM
String value changes to int value on importing ?? Nischith Kashyap Q&A 3 05-05-2011 08:46 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.