ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 02-27-2014
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 119
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default How to get number of task sequences in queue for a Task executor?

I want to know how many task-sequences have been assigned for a task-executor at any given point of time. How can I know this?
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 150
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi mearjun,

The total number of tasksequences are the content of node activetasksequence which is normally 1 if there are some more in the tasksequencequeue plus the ones in the tasksequencequeue. So it is content of activetasksequence plus content of tasksequencequeue.
content(node(">variables/activetasksequence",current)) + content(node(">variables/tasksequencequeue",current))
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sagar bolisetti For This Useful Post:
Tom David (02-27-2014)
  #3  
Old 02-27-2014
Anthony Johnson's Avatar
Anthony Johnson Anthony Johnson is offline
Manager of Product Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 440
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 171
Thanked 899 Times in 288 Posts
Rep Power: 735
Anthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I would suggest using the standard commands instead of accessing the variable nodes:
content(gettasksequencequeue(obj))
and for the active task sequence:
objectexists(gettasksequence(obj, 0))
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Anthony Johnson For This Useful Post:
Sebastian Hemmann (03-01-2014)
  #4  
Old 06-14-2014
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 119
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default Just to update anybody reading this..

For me Sagar's code worked i.e. content(node(">variables/activetasksequence",current)) + content(node(">variables/tasksequencequeue",current))

Somehow Antony's code always returns 0 even if there the object has an activetasksequence.


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIFO in Task executor Manoj Kumar Q&A 2 01-23-2014 04:21 AM
coordinated task sequences Shahin Gelareh Q&A 2 02-20-2012 01:36 AM
Task Sequences Daniel Schneider Gripes and Goodies 20 09-28-2010 07:30 AM
About Coordinated Task Sequences Normand Côté Gripes and Goodies 1 06-21-2008 06:08 AM
Queuing coordinated task sequences? Nico Zahn Q&A 19 04-02-2008 08:30 AM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.